Wednesday, 10 December 2008

Aaron Curry wins Butkus Award

ESPN are reporting that Aaron Curry of Wake Forest has won the Butkus Award for the nations top college linebacker.

He beat out some stiff competition to get the prize. Ray Maualuga (USC), James Laurinaitis (Ohio State), Brian Cushing (USC) and Mark Herzlich (Boston College) were all in contention.

Why is this relevant to the Seahawks? If they weren't able to renew Leroy Hill's contract in the upcoming off season, depending on their final draft position one of these talented young LB's could become an option.

No comments: