Monday, 15 December 2008

Monday morning awards recap

James Laurinaitis won the Lott Trophy on Sunday, awarded for on-field performance and character amongst defensive players. Hall of Fame defensive back Ronnie Lott, whom the award is named after, was on hand to present the prize to the Ohio State linebacker.

Over the last week we've reported on some of the awards handed to college football's elite. With most of the prizes won it's time for a quick recap. Here's a list of all the winners from 2008.

A dramatic Sunday of NFL football has painted a different picture in terms of draft order for 2009. A little later today we'll focus on how that change will affect Seattle.

No comments: