Wednesday, 17 December 2008

AP All-American team announced

The AP All-American team was revealed yesterday, with a host of familiar names included. Sam Bradford was selected as quarter back ahead of Colt McCoy and Tim Tebow. The top two rated tackles, Andre Smith and Michael Oher, were both present. Another linemen popular amongst some of the 12th man, Duke Robinson, was selected at guard.

James Laurinaitis was named an All-American for the third time, Michael Crabtree appeared for a successive year. Jeremy Maclin, a potential Seahawks target in the first round, was picked as an all purpose selection.

Seattle native Taylor Mays made the list, but there was no place for Butkus Award winner Aaron Curry. He was beaten out by Laurinaitis, Rey Maualuga and Brandon Spikes. Malcom Jenkins was also included and he will likely be the first corner back taken in the 2009 draft.

1 comment:

Surf Hawk said...

Alex Mack didn't make it as the Center? I guess I don't watch college football much but he seems like the #1 draft prospect for Centers. At least I'm rooting to get him in the 2nd.

Don't forget, Ramses Barden was named to the FCS All American Team, a reciever I'd like to see the Hawks target in the late rounds.